About Boots:

Boots is a medium-sized, female huntaway, aged 7 years old.

Description:

Boots is a keen work dog who we adopted off a farm up north earlier this year after the farmer got early onset dementia.
She has helped us with our stock however our farm is set up on two sides of the road. The cowshed is on one and our house on the other. We discovered that she likes to wander from the shed to our house if she hasn’t got work to do. This is unsafe as we don’t want her wandering on the road as cars travel 100km between and we don’t want to tie her up all day.
She has some ear problems that the vets tried to cure however come and go.
From what we’ve seen she is fine around cats.
Gets up on back of ute and 4 wheeler. Was nervous when we first got her but has settled in and is very happy now so will be sad to see her go but it’s the right thing to do.
Unsure how she would go with children or chickens sorry. She’s fully vaccinated and flea/worm treated etc

Huntaway
Is Boots used to children? Yes.
Is Boots used to cats? Yes.
Is Boots toilet-trained? Yes.
Is Boots used to stock? Yes.
Is Boots used to chickens? No.
How well does Boots get on with other dogs? Great.
Boots lives in Morrinsville, North Island.
A bit about Boots’s personality:

She’s a keen worker with plenty of energy. Loves to explore.

About me:

My name: Kirsty.
My e-mail address: kirstylaurence@gmail.com.
My phone number: 0274279722

RWD ADVERT DISCLAIMER:

All Retired Working Dogs adverts are posted in good faith. We generally do not know the advertisers and/or their dogs and have not fact-checked their advert. We are therefore also unable to answer questions about the dog advertised, so please contact the advertiser directly. If you feel that an advert is incorrect then please get in touch with us.