About Bree:

Bree is a medium-sized, female Huntaway X, aged 2 years old.

Description:

Bree is a 2 year old (DOB 15/02/2019) huntaway/smithfield/heading dog who was bought as a pup with the intentions of being a working huntaway but she never showed much interest in working stock and it became obvious by her build and the fact that she eyes up a couple of my other dogs that she is actually crossed with with heading dog. She doesn’t have a full length tail, I believe this is a smithfield trait. She is lovely natured, gentle with my toddler (lays down beside for a pat, never jumps up) and submissive with other dogs and bitches, always at the bottom of the pecking order. She is very energetic and would do well with a young active family who ideally live out of town, she can jump gates etc. Could be an agility prospect. She is a fine build and would probably weigh 20kg max. She lived inside as a young pup for a while before moving out to a kennel so may remember her toilet training. Used to sheep, goats, cattle, big and small dogs, chickens and horses.

Is Bree used to children? Yes.
Is Bree used to cats? Yes.
Is Bree toilet-trained? No.
Is Bree used to stock? Yes.
Is Bree used to chickens? Yes.
How well does Bree get on with other dogs? Great.
Bree lives in Invercargill, South Island.
A bit about Bree’s personality:

She is very full on/energetic but also very gentle and submissive. She is a happy, playful (with other dogs) dog. She would suit someone who is softer on dogs rather than a ‘yeller’ etc. She is definitely not the most outgoing natured but not timid either, loves attention.

About me:

My name: Megan.
My e-mail address: meganward@hotmail.co.nz.
My phone number: 0272150135

RWD ADVERT DISCLAIMER:

All Retired Working Dogs adverts are posted in good faith. We generally do not know the advertisers and/or their dogs and have not fact-checked their advert. We are therefore also unable to answer questions about the dog advertised, so please contact the advertiser directly. If you feel that an advert is incorrect then please get in touch with us.