About Gus:

Gus is a large, male huntaway, aged 8 years old.

Description:

Looking for Gus’s forever home.
We have had Gus since he was a pup, has worked up until late last year when his arthritis became to painful to do a full days work. He is now on some anti-flams combined with pain relief tablets which he takes once a day. Cost is about $90 a month for these and they seem to helping ease the pain and are to slow the arthritis, so this is something that will need to be continued.
He still loves to get out and about on the farm chase sheep and cattle when he can, so someone with some stock would be ideal so he can still get out and chase some sheep or cattle every now and then. Unfortunately due to us having young dogs he gets left at home.
He is a very friendly giant who loves a pat and to hide in the shade on hot days.
We will only send him to the best home possible.

Huntaway
Is Gus used to children? Yes.
Is Gus used to cats? Yes.
Is Gus toilet-trained? Don’t know.
Is Gus used to stock? Yes.
Is Gus used to chickens? Yes.
How well does Gus get on with other dogs? Great.
Gus lives in Alexandra, South Island.
A bit about Gus’s personality:

Very friendly, quiet natured, chilled out

About me:

My name: Bryony.
My e-mail address: bpark1993@icloud.com.
My phone number: 0279354193

RWD ADVERT DISCLAIMER:

All Retired Working Dogs adverts are posted in good faith. We generally do not know the advertisers and/or their dogs and have not fact-checked their advert. We are therefore also unable to answer questions about the dog advertised, so please contact the advertiser directly. If you feel that an advert is incorrect then please get in touch with us.