About Jess:

Jess is a small, female Bearded Collie X, aged 7 years old.


Hi, I’m Jess. I’m a beautiful 7-year-old spayed collie cross, living on a farm in Foxton.

My owner is currently undergoing some medical treatments, and my farm will soon be sold.

I haven’t worked the farm much and I’m really hoping to find a loving PET home.

I’d be happiest in a fully fenced place, with lovely people, where I could have decent exercise each day.

I tend to be a little bossy with other canines, at times, so I’d be best living as a solo doggy.

A cruisy dog would most probably be fine though.

I’m good around chickens; however, I’m not a fan of the felines, so a cat free home would be best.

I don’t ask for much in life – just some good exercise, and a sunny spot to lie around in, would suit me fine.

I LOVE swimming in the troughs round the farm.

And I’m very social with meeting people. I just try to engage them in play!

So, if you think a girl like me would suit you to a T, please send an email, introducing yourself and describing what type of home you could offer me.

Is Jess used to children? Yes.
Is Jess used to cats? No.
Is Jess toilet-trained? No.
Is Jess used to stock? Yes.
Is Jess used to chickens? No.
How well does Jess get on with other dogs? Great.
Jess lives in Palmerston North, .
A bit about Jess’s personality:

I’m a friendly lovely girl that’s great with people.

About me:

My name: Brooke
My e-mail address: brooke@sbfl.co.nz


All Retired Working Dogs adverts are posted in good faith. We generally do not know the advertisers and/or their dogs and have not fact-checked their advert. We are therefore also unable to answer questions about the dog advertised, so please contact the advertiser directly. If you feel that an advert is incorrect then please get in touch with us.