About Mike:

Mike is a medium-sized, male border-collie-cross, aged 7 years old.

Description:

Fit, healthy, fast and agile. Has worked sheep and loves to hunt possums and rabbits. Fast learner and keen to please. Knows basic commands and will walk on a lead if need be.

Is Mike used to children? Yes.
Is Mike used to cats? Don’t know.
Is Mike toilet-trained? No.
Is Mike used to stock? Yes.
Is Mike used to chickens? Yes.
How well does Mike get on with other dogs? Great.
Mike lives in Palmerston North, North Island.
A bit about Mike’s personality:

Energetic and friendly with everyone. He loves rides in the car and go to new places. He has been a part-time working dog/family pet for 7 years. He has recently lost his main owner and seems lost. He has recently attacked and killed 2 of our chickens – something he has never done before. He loves to be told what to do and be on the move. I think if he has plenty of work, exercise and mental stimulation for his clever brain, he would be great. I can no longer provide these for him. He is a pretty cool dude and deserves the best.

About me:

My name: Bronwyn Dymock.
My e-mail address: moc.liamg@kcomydnorb.
My phone number: 06 3269009

RWD ADVERT DISCLAIMER:

All Retired Working Dogs adverts are posted in good faith. We generally do not know the advertisers and/or their dogs and have not fact-checked their advert. We are therefore also unable to answer questions about the dog advertised, so please contact the advertiser directly. If you feel that an advert is incorrect then please get in touch with us.