About Tyke:

Tyke is a medium-sized, male heading-dog, aged 2 years old.

Description:

Hi! My name is Tyke and I am on the lookout for a new best friend.
I am a rising 2 year old heading dog that, although I love eyeing sheep and cattle just would rather be running next to the bike and playing, I don’t enjoy working full time- it’s a lot of pressure but love the general farmlife. I would love to be on a lifestyle block where I can chill out and have fun on a farm. Maybe help move some sheep but I really want cuddles and treats- I have been doing clicker training and have adapted to it well.
I am super timid and can take a while to warm up to new people and I do have a few issues my mum and dad are happy to tell anyone who is interested in me all about!
I am looking for a forever home, I have good manners and enjoy weekly trips to the local dog club. Im completing the basic dog obedience course and love it! I would make an awesome agility dog.
I would best be suited to a home where I am not around kids and someone dosent expect too much of me. I have not been around kids heaps, but may be okay in the right situation. I am fully vaccinated and ready for a new mum or dad to love me. My parents are VERY fussy with where I will be going so please no time wasters and I will only go to someone keen to meet me first! Happy for a trial too.

Is Tyke used to children? Yes.
Is Tyke used to cats? Don’t know.
Is Tyke toilet-trained? Don’t know.
Is Tyke used to stock? Yes.
Is Tyke used to chickens? Yes.
How well does Tyke get on with other dogs? OK.
Tyke lives in Takapau, North Island.
A bit about Tyke’s personality:

Very timid with all new people, both male and female.
Takes a while to warm up to people, and when you have his heart he will do anything for you.
He can be a little snappy and protective in some situations, so we beilive he wouldnt suit town life with strangers walking by and coming and going!
He is very trainable, sits, goes for walks, goes nicely next to the motorbike or mountain bike, lyes down, waits for his dinner, rolls over, shakes hands and is learning all about the “pet life” until the right home comes up. He goes to the weekly dog club for obedience and has shown no timidness there suprisingly!

About me:

My name: Ashleigh Bruce.
My e-mail address: moc.liamg@72edajhgielhsa.
My phone number: 0278834921

RWD ADVERT DISCLAIMER:

All Retired Working Dogs adverts are posted in good faith. We generally do not know the advertisers and/or their dogs and have not fact-checked their advert. We are therefore also unable to answer questions about the dog advertised, so please contact the advertiser directly. If you feel that an advert is incorrect then please get in touch with us.