We are always on the look-out for folk to provide homes for our dogs. The people listed on this page have applied to adopt by completing our form on “Application to Home a Dog“. They have all agreed to share their details so please don’t abuse the privilege.

Adopter details

Hi, I’d like to adopt a retired working dog.

About me

My name is Sian Chapman.  You can reach me on: 0221720857 or email at sianleveridge@gmail.com. I live in Wellington in rented property. I can walk/exercise a dog and I already have 1 other dogs. The dog is likely to be left alone for 5 hours per day.

Environment

I have 1 children 6 and above. At our property, we have 1 cats, 0 chooks, 0 rabbits and 0 sheep.
Details of other animals:
We are interested in adopting the following dogs:

We will be on the hunt for a puppy or young dog in January. Preferably a heading dog / collie sort of cross in order to have the energy levels to keep up with our current dog.

A few words about our property:

We rent a large section with a large house in Ngaio, Wellington. Our lease runs until January 2022 when we will be buying our own property in the Wairarapa.

Here is why I think we can provide a good home:

Our current dog Luna turns two in March, she’s a collie x whippet. We are looking for a dog to add to our family. Having grown up with farmy breeds, they have special place in my heart and we would love to open our home to a dog who needs a family. We are very active, heading to the beach most days in the summer after work & up into the hills behind our house (Mt Kaukau is 10 minute walk down the road). We love being out an about with Luna & are excited at the prospect of having another dog. I’ve just started taking Luna to agility & my partner would love to be able to take our second dog along once they are old enough. Lunas life is filled with enrichment, which is what we have planned for our next dog also. Our cat is 11 & is well seasoned with dogs, having been with me on the farm when she was a kitten & flat hopping with me through uni, to now where she’s settled with us & lived with Luna since she was 8 weeks old. We are so excited to find the right dog for our family.