Hi, I’m Jem and I’m a lovely, gentle young lady looking for a forever home with super kind, patient humans to call my own.  I am nearly 2 years old and both my Mum and Dad were amazing working dogs, but unfortunately my first encounter with humans wasn’t very good so I lost most of my trust with people. 

I love other dogs, especially playing with them, in fact I like to have at least one other dog friend (it helps me feel safe).  My foster family have chickens which I like to watch but haven’t chased, they also have a cat I’m trying to be friends with (he’s not so keen).  I quite like watching sheep and cows, I actually think I would be quite good at working with them if someone had the patience, time and kindness to teach me. 

I also really like being on the back of the quad, ute or car and I usually come back quickly when called.  I am learning to sit on command, and getting more used to being on a lead, but this is a slow process. 

New things often worry me due to past experiences and I am very timid because of this. Once I get to know and trust you, I am the most gentle, loyal and loveable young lady, I really just like to be close and know what you are doing (I’m quite good at supervising while you work). 

I would love to find a home with other dogs, a bit of land to play and run (I’m really fast!) and possibly the opportunity to go to work with sheep or cows sometimes.  I enjoy being inside on my bed near the family and am learning that I can even have my own toys too!  I have been so brave until now and have so much love to share with my forever home, my foster Mum said she is happy to answer any questions as she just wants me to find an amazing home.

Please give her a call! Amira 0274647303

Jem has been de-sexed, vaccinated, microchipped and treated for fleas and worms. Adoption conditions and fees will apply to help cover some of the costs of treatment, and help other dogs in our care.