About Girl:

Girl is a medium-sized, female Huntaway, aged 1 years old.


It is with a very heavy heart I am looking at rehoming Girl. I bottle/hand raised her from 2 days old so she has a special place in my heart. I am mainly holding onto her because she is the daughter of my dog who recently passed away. She hasn’t quite made it for me as a working dog, although she will work and chase sheep, she isn’t the best at it so far and I would hate for her to go somewhere with the main expectation to be working.

Is Girl used to children? Yes.
Is Girl used to cats? Don’t know.
Is Girl toilet-trained? No.
Is Girl used to stock? Yes.
Is Girl used to chickens? No.
How well does Girl get on with other dogs? Great.
Girl lives in Gore, South Island.
A bit about Girl’s personality:

She is a very sweet girl, although she has never had any trauma/abuse in her life, she is quite timid but loves to be loved. She is quite goofy – still in her puppy stage. She gets very attached to other dogs and loves to play with them. She will ‘work’ if there is another dog working but not on her own. I think her being hand raised is the reason for these certain attachments. She would make a lovely pet for someone who could just give her their love.

About me:

My name: April Miller.
My e-mail address: aprilmariemiller19966@outlook.com.
My phone number: 0275235799


All Retired Working Dogs adverts are posted in good faith. We generally do not know the advertisers and/or their dogs and have not fact-checked their advert. We are therefore also unable to answer questions about the dog advertised, so please contact the advertiser directly. If you feel that an advert is incorrect then please get in touch with us.